Virtual Zoom Beading Class - Sheba - Group Eight

This 2-session class is more suitable for evening UK/ Europe and daytime North America

-This is a 2-session (each 3 hours including a break) virtual Zoom beading class which will be run via the Zoom app and if you'd like to attend you will need will need to have a device audio (i.e. an iPad, iPhone or other smart phone, laptop or desktop computer) and have downloaded the Zoom app in advance of the class (the app is free and you don't need an account to attend).
-Full details & requirements will be sent out to you once you have registered and you will also need to be able to print the instructions or have them printed near you (or have another screen you can view them on.
-Please note that virtual classes are just like in-person ones, it is your responsibility to be able to attend, but if you have any questions just contact me
-Please note that as instructions are sent out when you book refunds or swapping to a different class is not possible
- Please note that class bookings are per person and if you would like multiple people to join they each need to book a place

Sheba is the name of a legendary Queen who travelled with immense treasures, and is also the Sesotho word for 'look' so these ornate & intricate beaded components, based on eye motifs could only be called one thing… Sheba.

This advanced class unites Peyote Stitch & geometric beading techniques with Swarovski pearls & small seed beads (size 15s) to create some unique beaded, and reversible, components which can be combined to result in incredible finished pieces of jewellery.

Whether you want to make earrings & pendants, or a full ornate necklace, this class (which includes online videos you can watch any time) will cover all the skills & knowledge you need to bead your own treasures.

A full requirements list will be sent when you book but the general requirements are:

  • 14mm Swarovski coin pearls #5860 and 2mm Swarovski round pearls #5810 (or similar. I sell pearl sets here and please order ASAP allow plenty of time for them to arrive with you
  • Size 11 Cylinder beads e.g. Delicas, Aikos or Treasures
  • Size 15 Miyuki seed beads
  • Beading needle & thread of choice (I recommend a flexible thread)

These classes run on Monday 15th and 22nd April 2024 for 3 hours each (with a 30-minute break) and will begin at these times:

  • UK & Ireland- 6pm
  • Central Europe (e.g. Austria, France, Germany, Netherlands) - 7pm
  • USA/Canada - PT - 10am
  • USA/Canada - MT - 11am
  • USA/Canada - CT -12pm (noon)
  • USA/Canada - ET - 1pm
  • You can check your time zone here

Class Dates:

Monday, 15 April 2024

Virtual Class - Jean Power

book this class for £55.00

add to cart

No PayPal account? No problem! Simply enter your credit/debit card details at the checkout.
Any currency conversion is done automatically.

Please note:
If you have any queries about the class content or suitability, please contact me.