Virtual Zoom Beading Class - Crystal Petals - Group Six

This class is for evening UK/ Europe and morning North America. If you would prefer a morning UK/ Europe and afternoon/ evening Southern Hemipshere here

-This is a 2-session (each 4 hours including a break) virtual Zoom beading class which will be run via the Zoom app and if you'd like to attend you will need will need to have a device audio (i.e. an iPad, iPhone or other smart phone, laptop or desktop computer) and have downloaded the Zoom app in advance of the class (the app is free and you don't need an account to attend).
-Full details & requirements will be sent out to you once you have registered and you will also need to be able to print the instructions or have them printed near you (or have another screen you can view them on.
-Please note that virtual classes are just like in-person ones, it is your responsibility to be able to attend, but if you have any questions just contact me
-Please note that as instructions are sent out when you book refunds or swapping to a different class is not possible
- Please note that class bookings are per person and if you would like multiple people to join they each need to book a place
- The level of this class is advanced - you must be very comfortable with Peyote Stitch and optionally Brick Stitch (will be taught) If you have any questions about the level of the class then please do just contact me before you book

This advanced class combines unique geometric beadwork, crystals and floral motifs to make striking pendants/brooches with their own beaded stand.

The class (which includes 30 online videos which you can watch at any time) covers all the techniques & tips to make multiple variations as well as giving you all the information you need to make your own exclusive piece.

A full requirements list will be sent when you book but the general requirements are:

  • Size 11 Cylinder beads e.g. Delicas, Aikos or Treasures
  • Size 15 Miyuki seed beads
  • 27mm Swarovski Crown Stone #1201
  • Beading needle & thread of choice (I recommend a flexible thread)

This is an advanced class and you must be very comfortable with Peyote Stitch and prepared to experiment. Brick Stitch is also used and will be taught in class and online videos will also be available.

These classes run on Friday 22nd March and 19th April 2024 for 4 hours (with a 30-minute break) each class and will begin at these times:

Session One:

  • UK & Ireland- 5pm
  • Central Europe (e.g. Austria, France, Germany, Netherlands) - 6pm
  • USA/Canada - PT - 9am
  • USA/Canada - MT - 10am
  • USA/Canada - CT -11am
  • USA/Canada - ET - 12pm (noon)
  • You can check your time zone here for session 1

Session Two:

  • UK & Ireland- 5pm
  • Central Europe (e.g. Austria, France, Germany, Netherlands) - 6pm
  • USA/Canada - PT - 9am
  • USA/Canada - MT - 10am
  • USA/Canada - CT -11am
  • USA/Canada - ET - 12pm (noon)
  • You can check your time zone here for session 2

Class Dates:

Friday, 22 March 2024

Virtual Class - Jean Power

book this class for £85.00

add to cart

No PayPal account? No problem! Simply enter your credit/debit card details at the checkout.
Any currency conversion is done automatically.

Please note:
If you have any queries about the class content or suitability, please contact me.