Testing Preciosa Crystals - Lisa Project

posted: Sunday, 4th April 2021

I'm going to be launching my 'Lisa Pattern' for sale soon and before I do so I wanted to make sure the project works with Preciosa crystals in case anyone can't get hold of the Swarovski ones it was designed for.

read more »

Lemon Blossom Additions

posted: Saturday, 3rd April 2021

Whenever I design a project I find it almost impossible to resist going down the path of beading lots of extra variations (which may explain why some of my patterns now stretch to over 50 pages!).

read more »

Seaside Colour Scheme

posted: Sunday, 21st March 2021

New project, new colour scheme. The gold is Miyuki #4202 and the blues (from front) are #4475 #4481 #2030

read more »

Complicated Complications

posted: Saturday, 20th March 2021

I've been having fun with a new series of beadwork with bracelets, ropes, beaded beads & earrings all based off the same basic technique... now I just have to figure out if it's too complicated to write up...

read more »

Colourful Class

posted: Thursday, 18th March 2021

I love a colourful end to a beading class!

read more »

Hot Mostra Beaded

posted: Monday, 15th March 2021

I finished my recent Mostra variation and now to just photograph them all and write up the instructions to send out to all the Mostra students.

read more »

New Lemon Blossoms Colours Decided

posted: Wednesday, 10th March 2021

I wrote the other day about my new colour dilemma and I made my choice and went with... the Rose.

read more »

New Lemon Blossoms Dilemma

posted: Sunday, 7th March 2021

Another day... another Lemon Blossom... and another colour dilemma...

read more »

Ochrana Pattern Launches

posted: Saturday, 6th March 2021

My Ochrana pattern is launched!

read more »

Lemon Colour Experiments Results

posted: Friday, 5th March 2021

After showing my colour experiments in yesterday's post here you can see I went with... the green!

read more »

blog archive