My Beading Year 2022 - Day 6

posted: Sunday, 1st May 2022

It's Day 6 of #mybeadingyear in 2022 and today's prompt is about what you've done so far in 2022.

read more »

Stained Glass Course - Day 2

posted: Friday, 29th April 2022

The first thing I did today, after lots & lots of pondering overnight, was changed one of my colours and I was immediately much happier.

read more »

Stained Glass Course - Day 1

posted: Thursday, 28th April 2022

I headed off to Bristol yesterday to do a 2-day Stained Glass course at Creative Glass Guild and today is Day 1.

read more »

Beading On The Train

posted: Wednesday, 27th April 2022

It's a good 3 years since I've beaded on a train, partly due to COVID but partly due to always having work to read through when I travel.

read more »

Summer 2022 Secret Beadalong Preparation

posted: Tuesday, 26th April 2022

If you signed-up for the Summer 2022 Secret Beadalong then be sure to check your emails.

read more »

Kew Great Pagoda and Bluebells

posted: Monday, 25th April 2022

A trip to Kew Gardens today to see the bluebells which are out in full force and to also climb the Great Pagoda which has recently re-opened to the public.

read more »

Summer 2022 Secret Beadalong New Colours

posted: Saturday, 23rd April 2022

I'm being good and doing my Summer 2022 Secret Beadalong preparation work…

read more »

New YouTube Channel

posted: Thursday, 14th April 2022

This is coming soon as some things need to be seen to be believed...

read more »

What Lies Beneath

posted: Wednesday, 13th April 2022

I know some people hate starting with a blank sheet when they start writing, and it can be off-putting at first, but then I remember it's not really a blank sheet.

read more »

Treasure Chest

posted: Monday, 11th April 2022

I'm pleased today to finally be able to show off my latest project: Treasure Chest.

read more »

blog archive