Blog Archive » 2007 » July - September

Sparkly Viking Weave

posted on Sunday, 30 September 2007

Taught my Viking Weave class yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed it.

read more »

Circus School

posted on Saturday, 22 September 2007

After last week's burlesque day this Saturday was spent at Circus School!

read more »

Warner Textile Archive

posted on Tuesday, 18 September 2007

Had a fantastic day out at the Warner Textile Archive in Braintree, Essex.

read more »

Burlesque Weekend

posted on Monday, 17 September 2007

Just got back from a lovely weekend away. On Saturday we visited The Volupte Lounge for Afternoon Tease.

read more »

Cuff Still In Progress

posted on Wednesday, 12 September 2007

I'm still working away on my cuff bracelet. In between crocheting, viking weave and wirework, I'm managing to squeeze some beading in!

read more »

New Wirework Bracelet

posted on Saturday, 08 September 2007

I taught my wirework class today and came home all inspired to get out my wire and beads.

read more »

Gnome All Done

posted on Friday, 07 September 2007

I managed to finish my gnome and he's very happy living on top of the TV with his mushroom and flower.

read more »

Viking Weave

posted on Thursday, 06 September 2007

I finished a new Viking Weave necklace today as a sample for my class at the end of the month.

read more »

London Crochet Meetup

posted on Friday, 31 August 2007

Went to the London Crochet Meetup (or here for the blog) for the first time last night- and really enjoyed myself.

read more »

New Look To Cuff

posted on Thursday, 30 August 2007

After looking at my new cuff I've decided I'm happy with the colour of beads I'm using, but not the use of the two different colours of gemstones!

read more »

New Cuff Begun

posted on Tuesday, 28 August 2007

Straight on with my new cuff today. Although it's only a very early work in progress, it's already been through some changes.

read more »

Big Cuff All Done

posted on Monday, 27 August 2007

I finally managed to finish my new embroidered cuff today. I wanted something a bit more glitzy- and I sure got it!

read more »

Red Cuff finished

posted on Sunday, 26 August 2007

I began this cuff back in July and although the beading only took a couple of evening, it's taken me this long to turn it into a finished piece.

read more »

Baby Owl All Done

posted on Tuesday, 21 August 2007

Yay- the family is now complete!

read more »

Crocheted Cherries

posted on Monday, 20 August 2007

How cute is this?

read more »

Yet More Crochet

posted on Sunday, 19 August 2007

Bead group today and I finished mummy owl!

read more »

New Favourites

posted on Saturday, 18 August 2007

Received my latest sampler today and it contained the most beautiful necklace- how chuffed am I?!

read more »

Eye Bead Necklace Finished

posted on Tuesday, 14 August 2007

I finally manged to finish my Eye Bead Necklace that I started a while back. I really enjoyed choosing the colours for each 'bead' and am now busy making these as individual beads for another piece.

read more »

More Crochet And Surprise Awards

posted on Monday, 13 August 2007

Got a great email out of the blue last week. I'd entered the Bead Art Awards back in March and then completely forgot about it.

read more »

Lille And Snails

posted on Friday, 03 August 2007

Had a lovely day visiting Lille. We went to the Palais De beaux Arts (or here) which is an amazing building.

read more »

Le Touquet

posted on Wednesday, 01 August 2007

With 'beach huts' that look like these, how could you not fall in love with Le Touquet?

read more »

Something To Think About And Crocheted Goldfish

posted on Tuesday, 31 July 2007

I'm having a lovely time in sunny France! Getting to catch up on lots of reading and have also started crocheting away.

read more »

Inspired By...

posted on Wednesday, 25 July 2007

I manged to finish a new Peyote Stitch bracelet today. It was inspired by a scarf I bought recently and will feature as a project in Issue 8 of Bead Magazine.

read more »

Cultured Day

posted on Monday, 23 July 2007

Endured in bit of culture today. Went to the 'Crafting Beauty in Modern Japan' exhibition at The British Museum. You can see some more items pictured here.

read more »

The Wanderer Returns

posted on Friday, 20 July 2007

She's been on her travels, but Geometric 3-4-1 came back to me today- along with a great ribbon!

read more »

Another Herringbone Beaded Rope

posted on Sunday, 15 July 2007

Yay- my herringbone experiment has worked!

read more »

Etsy Addict

posted on Thursday, 12 July 2007

Ok- am I the only person completely addicted to Etsy? Surely I can't be?!?!

read more »

Felting

posted on Friday, 06 July 2007

I spent the day with Liz Thornton today and had fun photographing her felt beads project for the next issue of Bead Magazine. I came home eager to get my felt out and make some of my own.

read more »

blog archive