Beading And Buying

posted on Thursday, 23 March 2017

I spent most of today experimenting with different beaded braids trying to find just the right one for one of my new beading kits which are coming soon...

read more »

Photography And Projects

posted on Wednesday, 22 March 2017

A busy today including photographing some finished beadwork and some in progress pieces.

read more »

New Project In Progress

posted on Tuesday, 21 March 2017

It doesn't look like much at the moment but I'm very excited about my new project...

read more »

Sneak Peek At New Beaded Box

posted on Monday, 20 March 2017

A very sneak peek at my new beaded box which is coming to Texas this June...

read more »

Book Surprises

posted on Thursday, 16 March 2017

Another day out in London with Michelle Douglas from Northern Beads and today we headed to bead shops.

read more »

London Colour Inspiration

posted on Wednesday, 15 March 2017

A trip into Central London today to meet the lovely Michelle Douglas from Northern Beads and the equally lovely Shona Bevan to see the new Swarovski new colours etc for 2018 and hopefully to be...

read more »

More Crystal Decisions

posted on Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Another day, another crystal.

read more »

Crystal Choices

posted on Monday, 13 March 2017

I'm choosing a crystal colour for my latest project but they're all so sparkly it's impossible to get a good photo that shows how colourful they are.

read more »

Solihull Beaders

posted on Saturday, 11 March 2017

A lovely trip to Solihull today to teach Sticks & Stones and as an added bonus there was a dog in the class!

read more »

What Is Old Is New Again

posted on Thursday, 09 March 2017

I originally beaded these needle cases 5 years ago and no-one was interested so I put them away.

read more »

blog archive